Privacy Policy

PhotoBiz® Privacy Policy
Effective June 5, 2018

 

PhotoBiz respects your right to privacy and has taken steps to secure your personal and financial information. This Privacy Policy describes PhotoBiz's privacy practices. We will only use your personal information in accordance with this Privacy Policy (referred to as "this Policy"). We encourage you to read this Policy to understand the types of personal information we collect and how the information is used. This Policy is subject to change from time to time. Please email privacy@photobiz.com if you have any questions or concerns.

 

PhotoBiz is the sole owner of any information collected on our site or for subscription registration purposes, including customer and billing contact information. Usernames, passwords, and IP ranges collected for the purpose of site access authentication are held in the strictest confidence. We will not sell, share, or distribute this information in any way, or use it for any other purpose than for site access authentication to photobiz.com.

 

The PhotoBiz Community (www.photobizcommunity.com) is an online forum sponsored by PhotoBiz. You may opt out at any time by emailing optout@photobiz.com.

 

How will we use the information about you?

We collect information about you to process your order, manage your account and, if you agree, to email you about other products and services we think may be of interest to you. Photobiz will not share your information for marketing purposes to any other company.

 

The Personal Information We Collect

PhotoBiz collects personal information necessary to respond to your requests for our customized products and services and to allow you to use the resources available on our website, including the creation and maintenance of a website, blog, store, proofing, online forms and CRM. Personal information includes name, physical address, email address, and phone number. PhotoBiz also uses order forms for you to sign up for products and services. On such order forms, we collect your contact information, financial information (including credit card numbers (which we do not share) - see The Security Measures We Take To Protect Your Personal Information below), and demographic information. We also keep track of your visits to the site and all purchases you make through us with this information. When you send us emails or other communications, such as customer support inquiries, we maintain those communications and their contents so that we can resolve your inquiries or otherwise assist you.

 

Cookies

A cookie is a piece of data stored on the user's hard drive containing information about the user. Usage of a cookie is in no way linked to any personally identifiable information while on our site. Cookies are required for certain parts of the PhotoBiz website to function correctly. We and Google also use cookies for Google AdWords Remarketing, which you may opt out of (see below).

 

Google AdWords Remarketing

We use Google AdWords remarketing codes to log when users view specific pages or take specific actions on our website(s). This allows us to provide targeted advertising in the future, including PhotoBiz advertising. If you do not wish to receive this type of advertising from us in the future, you can opt out using the Network Advertising Initiative opt-out page.

 

Google Geocoding API

PhotoBiz integrates with the Google Geocoding API(s) to obtain location information and display results using the map block on your website. By using PhotoBiz or its embeddable map application, you are also bound by Google's Privacy Policy, which can be found here: https://policies.google.com/privacy.

 

Links

The PhotoBiz website contains links to other sites. Please be aware that PhotoBiz is not responsible for the privacy practices of other sites. We encourage our users to be aware of when they leave our site and to read the applicable privacy policy of the third-party site. This Policy applies solely to information collected by the PhotoBiz website.

 

Email Solicitation

We would like to send you information about products and services of ours and other companies in our group which may be of interest to you. If you have consented to receive marketing, you may opt out at a later date. You have a right at any time to stop us from contacting you for marketing purposes, simply respond to the instructions at the bottom of the email to have your email address removed from our mailing list. You may also opt-out of future marketing emails by filling out this form.

 

The Security Measures We Take To Protect Your Personal Information

All credit card information is transmitted using SSL (Secure Socket Layer) encryption. SSL is a widely used coding system that lets your browser automatically encrypt or scramble data before you send it to us. Our website is PCI (Purchase Card Industry) compliant, as verified by an independent third-party. We follow generally accepted industry standards to protect the personal information submitted to us, both during transmission and once we receive it. However, no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage is 100% secure.

 

With Whom Your Information Is Shared and How It Is Used

PhotoBiz reserves the right to contact you about your account at any time. Information we collect is used to tailor your experience at our site, to show you content that we think you might be interested in, and to display the content according to your preferences. Your contact information may also be used if it becomes necessary to contact you for support purposes, pricing changes, account alerts, purchases, receipts and onboarding how-to manuals and technical information. To be an active client, you may not opt out of these emails because they share important information about your account.

 

We may share your personally identifiable information with those companies that we partner up with to manage your account in a secure, compliant way to give you the highest level of confidence. Our partners include: domain partners eNom and GoDaddy; security partners Kickbox and IDS; merchant partners Sages, iTransact, PayPal, PayFlow, Pay Junction, Stripe; and server partners Rackspace, their related companies, and AWS (although they have no direct access to your data).

 

In addition to the circumstances described above, we may disclose your information if required to do so by law, court order, as requested by other government or law enforcement authorities, or in the good faith belief that disclosure is otherwise necessary or advisable, including (without limitation) when we have reason to believe that disclosing the information is necessary to identify, contact or bring legal action against someone who may be causing interference with our rights or properties, whether intentionally or otherwise, or when anyone else could be harmed by such activities.

 

Your Contacts

A Distribution List can be created in a number of ways, including by importing contacts, such as through csv or directly from your dashboard by an export. Your lists are stored on a secure server. We do not, under any circumstances, sell your Lists. If someone on your List complains or contacts us with a complaint, we will then contact you and request you to take the action needed. Only authorized employees have access to view Lists. You may export (download) your Lists from your Photobiz dashboard at any time.

 

We will not use and disclose the information in your Lists for any reason except for the reasons discussed above.

 

If we detect abusive or illegal behavior related to your List, we may share your List or portions of it with affected ISPs or anti-spam organizations.

 

Notice of Breach of Security

If a security breach causes an unauthorized intrusion into our system that materially affects you or people on your Distribution Lists, then Photobiz will notify you as soon as possible and later report the action we took in response.

 

Deletion of Data

Photobiz keeps your information outlined above for a period of 6 months after your services are suspended for non-payment or canceled by the customer. This is to ensure a smooth transition should you choose to subscribe to our services again within that time. All data associated with the account is then deleted permanently at the end of 7 months. If you wish us to delete your information permanently upon cancellation, you may indicate so on the cancellation screen.